Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Many people agree that students should not be allowed to use their mobile phone during the study time. Others, however, think that banning the phone from students is unnecessary. I personally believe that phones is a useful tool to help their study, yet it is generally true that students often lose their concentration because of mobile phone. With the current advanced technology, especially smartphone, relying a traditional method to teach in the classroom will no longer effective for the students. Pupils can easily get bored and fall asleep because the teacher only use a textbook or a boring PowerPoint material. Involving the students directly in the science experiments will be more interesting for the students. This can be done using a mobile phone; students can install an application called "Phyphox" in their phones which has various tools and sensors for the experiments' activity. While smartphone can help pupils in their learning activity, there are more situation where the students misusing their phone instead of using it properly. In many cases, they do not give their attention to their teacher. Instead, they are busy with their phone, whether to play a game or open their social media. In my opinion, the school should not ban smartphone from the students because phone has many benefits to the students theirself. For instance, a student may need to use a smartphone to call their parents to pick up them after school. Giving a proper restriction seems like a better option instead of fully banning the phone. In conclusion, allowing students to use their phone in the school day can help the teacher in making more interactive study. However, most of students have misused their phone instead of using it for the study purpose. Making some limitations in using mobile phone may be a good solution to unify the proponent and opponent of this topic.