Question: It is thought that living in a city is better while others believe that life in the countryside is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a controversial idea of whether living in urban or rural areas is better. From my point of view, countryside life seems more preferable due to several reasons. On the one hand, more and more young people choose to live in major cities because of the convenience and job opportunities. First of all, city dwellers can enjoy a fast and convenient life thanks to the system of transport and a range of shops and malls. In fact, there are many kinds of transportation used in cities, ranging from cars to motorbikes, buses to subways, or boats and airplanes. Obviously, the traveling demands can be met thoroughly. Moreover, mega cities such as New York or London are considered as shopping paradises with a variety of luxury brands from over the world. Shopaholics can find whatever they want in those cities. Another reason why many people support urban life is because of job promotion. Unlike rural areas where it is often difficult for young workers to apply to a big company and earn a stable salary, there are many job vacancies in cities. Graduates are able to try and apply to many corporations as long as they are qualified enough to take over the job. In general, better living standards and chances to get a good job are the reasons why many people want to migrate to cities. On the other hand, sharing same idea with other supporters, I assume that rural life is a better choice for retired and elderly residents. The first rationale comes from the quality of air. The atmosphere in the coountryside is usually at good condition because there are not many industrial areas operated there as well as not much traffic like in big cities. Such healthy environment is preferred for those who are at high risk of diseases such as the seniors. Secondly, although the population there is not much, the bond among neighbours is stronger than that in the city. They tend to share food, snacks and responsibility with each other more frequently. In conclusion, each group holds different idea of where to live. However, I strongly believe that people should live in the countryside.