Food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilizers and better machinery. However, some of the methods used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The connection between humans and food is interlinked and hence it becomes imperative to cope-up with the growing demand for food. Some pesticides are employed to boost agricultural yield. However, it is believed that these substances are harmful to both human health and the environment. In the following paragraph, I will discuss my perspective. Firstly, the overuse of pesticides and fertilizers to cultivate vegetables and grains is not much effective as the resultant product may not be much nutritious. Moreover, excess chemicals may also cause soil erosion and contamination. In contrast, some chemicals like urea supplies nitrogen which helps in the develppment of plants. Also, the use of fertilizers contributes to the growth of the agricultural sector by speeding up the production of final goods and increasing yield, however, the resulting food products are not regarded as safe for human consumption. Furthermore, the major drawback of using chemicals is the deterioration of quality. Minerals and nutrients that should be present in a particular crop are no longer available. hence, using organic farming will enhance the quality of food. in addition, the machinery overtakes the work of humans creating the situation of unemployment. To increase the quantity and quality of food products, the government can impose new rules and regulations on companies that manufacture these harmful substances, while local farmers and villagers can adopt new farming practices. In conclusion, using fertilizers and machinery is actually hazardous for both humans and the environment. If these approaches are utilized continuously, consumers may experience severe issues. therefore, I agree that these methods have more negative effects on human health and the world than positive ones.