These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, a lot of families tend to move to another country to live. Some people think that it reflects positive effects on the children of these families. While others believe it brings more harm than good, In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion. On the one hand, the families can benefit from the country’s modern facilities. In developed countries, children receive free healthcare, education, sports clubs, and other services. Therefore, they have the opportunity to live an easy, comfortable life. For example, recent studies have proven that children whose parents migrated during their childhood succeed more because the resources and opportunities provided by migration can significantly enhance educational attainment. Additionally, living abroad improves their social skills, moving abroad requires them to find new friends and build social networks. This process improves their social skills and confidence. For instance, a recent study found that children who move internationally have better communication skills and are more adept at forming and maintaining relationships. On the other hand, others believe that foreign families and children may suffer racial discrimination by the indigenous people and superior treatment. Thereby, children will grow with a stable sense of identity and belonging, which will impact their opportunities in their professional lives. As a result, they won't succeed while grow up in a negative environment. To illustrate, a recent study shared the experience of African immigrants in Australia, parents reported the challenges their children face with racism that hinder their identity, opportunities, and well-being. In conclusion, I believe moving abroad has advantages and disadvantages, and such decisions should be taken with caution and awareness. So the children get basic social facilities to grow and protect them from the harm of racism and the obstacles they may face.