Many people believe that home-cooked meals are better for one’s health. Those who disagree argue that it is healthier to eat restaurant meals. What’s your opinion?

It is often argued that home-prepared foods are healthier for human health, while others argue that restaurant meals are more healthy. This essay agrees with the former statement; although restaurant foods are easy to access and less time-consuming, homemade foods are full of nutrients and have various health benefits. On the one hand, there are some individuals who find restaurant food less time consuming because of easy access and budget-friendly nature; as a result, fast foods are getting popular day after day. For instance, in many developing countries such as the USA, almost half of the people prefer restaurant food rather than home-cooked meals, as per BBC News. Therefore, many food companies such as Burger King, McDonald's, and Pizza Hut are getting more franchises and are followed by more people. On the other hand, despite the many positive aspects of restaurant food, it cannot meet the nutrient value of home-made foods. Moreover, home-prepared foods have many health benefits; many individuals experiencing unwanted weight gain, heart diseases, and many more health problems can be managed with a balanced diet. For example, a research study done by HAMS Hospital in Nepal shows that with proper counselling and diet information, almost 10% of the obesity patient rate decreased. Thus, I believe home-cooked food has many more benefits, and all people should follow healthy food habits. In conclusion, despite the many advantages of restaurant food for working individuals, home-prepared meals are more beneficial for all. Therefore, I believe the higher authorities should implement health campaigns to promote healthy habits among the public, and individuals should also work on themselves to maintain their health.