These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, there have been lots of people who are willingly spending tickets for sporting or cultural events. To the best of my knowledge, I view this as a positive change. Not only the experience would be more immersive, but also it is an opportunity for the spender to build relationships and gather with their own family. To begin with, watching a match directly at the stadium or joining festive events is far more immersive than just watching on television, news or through any social media. Additionally, it brings sensational feelings as well as sharing those overwhelming which is hard to describe emotion with others. Not only that, but it is also a time for making new unexpected friends. For example, many studies have shown that about 80% of the audiences made friends after any kind of event and these types of relationships last the longest compared to making friends via social media. Similarly, spending time with family at sports tournaments or festival events is somewhat special. It helps solidify the relationship among members together as it is the time for them to share emotions. As for the children, they can discover raw emotions for the adults, they can learn to live with joyfulness and according to some research, it helps them build EQ. With those benefits, many adults have spent countless of money in order to have time to connect with In conclusion, although the ticket prices might be expensive and far-fetched for some. Considering the arguments mentioned earlier, willingly spending those tickets makes the value priceless.