Prevention is better than cure" Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

In this age it is argued that preventing any kind of illness is more reasonable than finding new ways and treatments to heal it. I firmly believe that researchers should focus on arresting undesirable sickness. Firstly,sometimes finding new medical methods would be pointless after having dreadful diseases. For example, in some versions of cancer it is crucial to cure in a short time, otherwise it may conculude with death. In this case the option emerges that if doctors discover new ways to prevent it would be feasible to save people who have health problems rather than spending a lot of time and money to cure it. Apart from that, treatments demand more money which leads to economical problems. All over the world there are many patients who suffer from chronic illnesses but they can not afford to go hospital or get treatment. For this reason, the amount of deaths are increasing. Researches show show that during a year over one million patients die because of poor life and ilness. Fortunately there are some cases where people can cope with this problem. For instance, after every six months each pupil should go hospital and check their health without money with the help of government, it would be beneficial for avoiding such kinds of health issues. In conclusion, it is important to take some steps for prevention of these problems because it would require more amount of money to cure any health condition.