Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year.Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth.

Some arguments have been made for the spending on space exploration that millions of dollars per year should be consumed to improve living conditions on Earth. The writer completely agrees with the latter sentiment and lays out the reasoning below. To begin with, the search for has a higher potential than improving living standards. The price used for discovering the universe is less costs than developing the conditions on Earth. It brings a lot of epic materials for science or maybe found a medical treatment for incurable diseases. Moreover, it can be significant in many people's life. The prime example is the USA, when they found a lot of rare metal that is used for high-tech devices on the moon, this finding was the biggest discovery at that time, and it made the technology have an important jump. Another point to consider is that space exploration have a key role in human life in the future. At the moment, the environment polluted is more and higher, and all authorities want to reduce this problem by discovering a new power resource that does not impact on environment while finding a place in the solar system like Earth. Thanks to the discovery of space, people have found a new potential power resource called solar energy. In conclusion, discovering space brings a lot of advantages for humans than changing the living quality on Earth, so spending on space exploration is the better choice to improve people's life.