Children today spend too much time playing on screens and not enough time doing physical activity. We need to get rid of our children’s devices to avoid severe strains on our health system in the future. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days there are a lot of children who become obese due to a lack of moving that is caused by playing gadgets for a long time. There is a statement on the need to prohibit the younger generation from engaging in electronic devices in order to get a healthier lifestyle. I personally do not completely agree with this statement as in this era no gadget will cause them to get isolated. Nowadays, the majority of schools require their students to have their own computers or laptops as most homework or subject materials will be posted online. This practice become a normal thing as the development of technology is at a fast pace. For example, these days numerous International schools are having quizzes on websites like Kahoots rather than paper-based. This shows how important for students to have their own devices. Moreover, Gadget can also help them to obtain information which can be beneficial for their study. For example, Websites like Google or Wikipedia can help them to understand their material better as it will provide concise information to read. Socializing is also one of the crucial factors for the youngers' development. Not only they are able to communicate with their peers online using technological devices, but it also can help them to join an international community that can boost their career portfolio in the future. For example, these younger people can do research on what organizations are interesting and might help them to improve themselves through their devices. Thus, it might be better for them to still have an access to their gadget but maybe parents can be more strict in terms of the hours of screening. To conclude, I personally do not fully agree with the statement that devices should be kept from children as it will not only their education but also their social life.