Luck plays essential part in being successful/unsuccessful. Do you agree or disagree.

Luck may play a pivotal role when people are moving forward to a successful path or fortune destination. Sometimes, the same as children playing video games, winners perhaps rely on luck and will win the last victory. To some extent, I partially agree with that statement. On the one hand, I agree with the point that sometimes luck will give people chances against failure with an expedition. To illustrate, one day, one of my friends had an interview with more than forty job applicants, somewhat beyond his imagination. However, the moment he came to the office to be interviewed, the earthquake occurred, due to his cleverness and awareness to remind the people on the spot to follow his steps to be safe. After that, the manager who interviewed him acclaimed him for the general and the response for handling the emergency. my lucky friend ended up getting the job unbelievably. It turns out that luck led him to pass the other job searchers without any comparison of skills or asking to be qualified, and he is the lasting winner in this event. Therefore, I truly believe sometimes people can achieve positive results because of luck. On the other hand, I disagree that people cannot pay attention to accomplishing their goals and do not dedicate their time to making it happen. For instance, one of the geniuses in China when he was a little kid. His parents and relatives decided to not let him learn at school because of his diligence and cleverness compared to other children of the same age. Yet he later was not regarded as the smartest one anymore because he relied on natural gifts but no devotion to learning objects. He eventually became a normal child. Owing to this story, I am not content if people rely heavily on their smart brains instead of dedicating their hearts and minds to access victory. To conclude, winning or competing with some other competitors may depend on luck, effort, and dedication. However, it is hard to say that luck covers an area with a less amount of population and someone who takes most of his time and devotion will absolutely get the victory ticket. People should make an effort for the purpose of winning, but not just pray for luck.