As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technological advancement enables individuals to get updated with the news worldwide through the breaking news section of the news portals. This led to the disappearance of many reputed newspapers from the timeline. As far as my opinion is concerned, I agree with the statement because there is evidence of the enormous acceptance of online newspapers because of the portability and technical aspects associated with it. The essay aims to discuss the concerned arguments. To commence, the internet has become the popular means of receiving updated broadcasts of national and international affairs. There were relatively few newspapers and channels were responsible for circulating the bulletin and individuals required to depend on the available resources for any news update. However, with the change of technological advancement, there are more than enough resources with full-time update of the news. Most of them have their respective official page on social media platforms. Some notable illustrations can be cited from the reference of the authorized portfolio of The Economist, The Guardian in Facebook and Instragram which frequently provide the restructured bulletin there. Therefore, individuals need to rush to collect the newspaper to read the editorial of a concerned news. Another important aspect of the popularity of online news portals is the portability. In the contemporary world, everyone is occupied with electronic gadgets in their domain. The reputed newspapers have made software to reach their readers through this gateway. A good example can be the application of The Daily Prothom Alo. If the readers download it from the Google Play Store and pay a monthly subscription fee, they can easily read the news with relevant explanations. This gives an almost similar experience as the offline newspaper and therefore gaining widespread popularity. To recapitulate, the increased demand for software-based newspapers and the adaptability of individuals to cyberspace have caused the disappearance of many newspapers worldwide. It is more reasonable to say that, the paper tabloids are going to be fading in the near future.