Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that products are often bought based on the influence and impact of advertisement while others believe that advertising don’t play any role in purchase decision as it is very casual. I strongly agree that advertising doesn’t affect over buying decisions. On one hand, advertising doesn’t affect the purchase decision as buying behavior is immensely influenced by the price, attributes and features of a good or service. In other words, purchasing the product involves carefully analyzing at different variants of product and service. For example, a German research indicates that 60% of the consumer doesn’t prefer to buy the product if the item is lacking certain useful attributes in a product. On the other hand, some people believe that purchase decision is heavily impacted by the different advertisements that are watched or seen by individuals. It is often evident that our mind catches different advertisements and purchase decision is sometimes influenced by the likeness of celebrity or endorsement of influential individuals thus ultimately affecting our purchase decision regardless of budget and other key features. For instance, in shikarpur Sindh the young aged people are heavily influenced by the ads of their favorite celebrity instead of focusing on other essential features. In conclusion, advertising plays a key role in purchase decision heavily affected by the endorsement of key individuals while others believe product features and attributes affects the decision to purchase the product.