Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, an increasing number of citizens have easy access to the online world. This essay agrees that this sort of granted presence of data ultimately causes detrimental effects on the memorizing power and critical thinking ability of humans. Firstly, people tend to find solutions to every problem online; thereby, they do not use their analytical skills. It has a serious negative impact on one's personal and professional life, as they lose their problem-solving capability over a period of time. Secondly, gradually, people lose their self-confidence and motivation to analyze any matter deeply. As a result, a plethora of significant problems are generally solved with shallow decisions. For example, many decisions about solving the education problem in Bangladesh were taken based on research and systems followed by the first world countries, resulting in confusion among both teachers and students, which could not solve the problems of the education sector in Bangladesh. That is why genuine thinking instead of copying others is required. Another associated problem is the lack of practice of memorisation. In other words, a habit of memorisation helps people to keep anything in their memories. Due to habitual change, people nowadays cannot even remember very basic information when needed. A study suggests that leaders of today's world are facing serious challenges for failing to remember even the names of their close associates. Moreover, it seriously hampers the Institutional command climate. In conclusion, I completely believe that online technology has negative impacts on people's ability to remember critical information and their power of critical analysis. These problems can cause severe problems in the future.