In many countries, people decide to have children at a later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

In this current era, there is no doubt about the fact that having children at a later age has become quite common. This essay will delve into the positive and negative sides of this phenomenon, as well as provide examples and arguments on why I personally believe that the merits overshadow the demerits. To begin with, the reason why people have children later is that there are a lot of upsides. One prime advantage is that people could do better in their career. To explain, without children, people would decrease their pressure from family. Therefore, they are more likely to pay more attention to their job and get praise from their managers or colleagues. In addition, having a baby later also has positive effects on their children. To elaborate, people are able to give support to their kids for their future. For instance, when people are young, they can save money and accumulate experience. When their children face some adversity, they can give useful support and suggestions to their kids. Nevertheless, everything has pros and cons. Having children later also causes some problems. In other words, it is harmful to people ’s health. That means, it is common that people ’s physical condition is not as good as young. Thus, it is not easy for people to recuperate after giving birth. Furthermore, there is a huge gap between parents and children, which means it makes their relationship bad. For example, children could not understand their parents’ opinions. And then, they may argue with their parents frequently. In conclusion, although having kids at a later age may cause health and family relationship problems, I still consider that it is conductive to people ’s careers and children ’s future. Thus, the overall advantages overshadow disadvantages.