Some people say that the environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

At present, our mother Earth is going through a very difficult period of time because of various kinds of disasters, some are natural causes while most are human causes. An array of masses opine that the most critical environmental controversy is the extinction of different kinds of trees and animals while another part of the society believes that there are more crucial environmental concerns. In my point of view, I believe that the greatest issue is the disappearance of living parts of biodiversity rather than the other problems, hence I will examine both parties from the below essay. To commence with, nature itself owns a balance of living beings and the surroundings, so it maintains survival in each and every part of its components. But at present, many species becoming lost and will be gone in the near future. Eventually, this can lead to the unbalance of biodiversity and cause huge problems in the long term. As an example, the extinction of many trees around the world has led to varieties of disasters such as the reduction of net oxygen production, loss of some important medicinal valued plants and also the food supplements by plants. In the long term, it can cause depletion of the ozone layer, melting of glaciers and then sea erosion. Moreover, the passing away of many animal varieties also makes the natural ecosystem fail. As an example, if bees go extinct pollination stops and then the whole world can die at the next moment. So, the main matter related to the environment is the loss of its own segments of the ecosystem such as flora and animals. In contrast, the other part of the society believes that there are more significant problems in terms of the environment. If we take one of the biggest disasters like global warming, ozone layer depletion and the greenhouse effect, the actual reason behind these environmental issues is the reduction of plants in the world. Moreover, the loss of animal species could make the natural food chains present in the ecosystem unbalanced hence, causing biodiversity loss. Thus, other environmental concerns are actually the causes of the loss of flora and animals. To conclude, the most important concern of the environment is the extinction of its natural parts such as trees and animals than the other concerns. So in my opinion it's best to make policies and strategies to protect the plants and animals since it would address the biggest environmental issue which is present today.