Some people think that news has no connection to people’s lives, and therefore, they consider it a waste of time to read news in newspapers or watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that TV news and newspaper articles are unnecessary because they are useless and have nothing to do with citizens' lives. I completely disagree with this statement. It plays an important role and will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, there is a large number of residents here who begin their mornings by drinking tea and reading the newspaper. They also cannot fathom living without it. Therefore, it is clear that the news plays an essential role and offers numerous benefits. Initially, accurate weather forecasts are crucial for those who can take preventative measures against the effects of climate change. For example, news broadcasts that announce earthquakes, tsunamis, and other disasters can save a large number of lives. Additionally, individuals can read about their favourite topics in the news and stay informed about various events happening around the world. More importantly, sports fans can often receive the latest event information and results through the competition section of the magazine. Nevertheless, job seekers can search and apply for the latest job vacancies. Hence, it proves to be a saviour for the masses. Finally, detectives can use these tools to search for old cases and uncover new ones. For example, newspaper clippings can serve as crucial clues to solve murders, kidnappings, or any other mysteries. In short, rags consist of all the events and changes that occur in society, which is why they are often cherished by readers who wish to comprehend their environment. Therefore, it is difficult to imagine life without news, as it is the most important source of information.