The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences and only governmental actions can solve the problem. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the typical concerns today is the concept of housing shortage. While some argue that only the government can solve this problem for citizens, I completely disagree with this view for a number of reasons. Clearly, private real estate companies are also necessary for increasing the housing supply. In particular, since these enterprises are smaller and more active than state-owned ones, they tend to fulfil housing needs more rapidly and effectively. For instance, in several developed nations, the middle class, which has consistently exhibited a greater need for property, can benefit more from enterprises that provide superior client services and employ skilled professionals to construct luxurious edifices. This helps to increase public awareness of the importance of promoting economic development. Most importantly, individuals can take steps to mitigate the problem by living in the suburbs and using public transportation. More specifically, as factories relocate to rural areas, workers may choose to rent housing close to their workplaces. As a result, the population density will decrease significantly, which will ease housing shortages in urban areas. However, it makes sense for the government to play an important role in the social security system. The authorities have provided two things for society: social housing and financial support. For instance, Hanoi has constructed thousands of affordable apartments for low-income individuals like single parents, the elderly, and other vulnerable populations. By doing so, they can purchase private property. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the problem of housing shortages can be best addressed when governments, businesses, and individuals collaborate to meet the needs of residents.