Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, loads of information is being spread widely through the Internet which seems to be a great way of sharing knowledge according to some people. However, another opinion is that major information shouldn’t be exchanged publicly. From my perspective, I believe in the latter due to some reason which will be discussed in this essay. A common point of view shows that sharing information should be applied more in many scientific studies. Firstly, it is a proper method for some scholars who are preparing for their essays or majors at their institutes because there will be data and the right details of some laboratory work. For example, if they are learning about some antiques in the Middle Ages, they would love to read some reports about the excavation of that period. Moreover, shared information can prompt society because it provides techniques, and effective methods in order to develop some aspects of the nations. On the other hand, I assume that not every information should be spread. Initially, the confidential documents of the nations have to be kept and preserved in the safest ways because the former will affect the development and safety of the territory. For instance, the amount of nuclear power that a country is holding can't be leaked out. Besides, researchers and scientists have to work industriously in order to gain those data, so not spreading it is a respectful way to do it. In conclusion, it is commonly believed that there should be widespread information as it helps students knowledgeable and society more developed, but I supposed that some databases should be kept privately since they relate to the industriousness of the authors and the safety of the nation.