People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than those who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advanced technology has been developed in the recent decade. This brings about a rather convenient lifestyle than the way of living in the past decade.I agree that with the progression of technology, the well-being of humans has been lifted with enormous changes. To begin with, numerous innovative inventions arise with the advent of technological breakthroughs. In other words, daily life involves assisting devices that relieve the burdens of routine chores. For example, smartphones become an indispensable tool for everyone in every workplace.Their functions are not only for communication but the camera and other useful facilities are also provided. As a result, the productivity and effectiveness of working increase significantly. In addition, in this globalization era,various effective vehicles have been invented to meet people's demands.By taking new transportation, they can connect to other places more quickly than in the past. This means that the time of transportation is shorter,so they can reach any destination without a time barrier. For instance, looking back over 10 years ago, there was no domestic flight in Thailand, so the bus was the main vehicle to transfer people from remote areas to the capital.With the invention of smarter aeroplanes, Thai people can travel anywhere domestically with affordable ticket fees.Thereby, overall quality of life is improved with the modern facilities. In conclusion, the way of life in the 21st century has substantial differences from the past according to the recent advances in technology. Such progression makes life easier, so the human can further develop more professional tasks. If technology is continuously changed from time to time, the next generation will have a better quality of life than the present.