Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on inproving living standard on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the research on space every year should be spent millions of dollars, but the others inviduals that the money use for improve living standards is more useful than this. In my opinion, I believe that use money for both because when we invest for each thing, we will be received various benefits. There are too many problems that need to be resolved. One of the most problems is global warming. So why some opinions suppose the money should be spent on improving the quality of life. Global warming or transport facilities are one of the obvious increases in the poverty rate in the world. For example, each year many countries are destroyed by flood, hurricane. Therefore money needs to be offset for them and rehabilitate back original. On the other hand, the world's population increasingly rising now on the planet. Therefore scientists started highlighting the need to find new land, which is place for humans to live on the planet. Moreover, global warming has caused living getting worsed every year. The earth's ozone layer is also in a state of being punctured, the sun will turn the earth into a meteorite one day. The government and scientists invest a lot of money in space exploration to find a habitable planet similar to Earth and they will give people a new better life. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement that the government should be spent money to discover universes. The government sees that situation, they can predict that the future and they worry about the lives of their people so they use a lot of money to invest in space.