Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive of a negative development?

For many years, there are ongoing discussions about finding the most efficient treatment for many health issues for the individuals. Currently, there is a substantial growth of people who thinks the remedy for any health problem is relying on alternative medicines derived from nature, while others think there is no choice rather than seeing a doctor. In this essay, I will outline both views and explain the positive impacts of alternative medicines in my perspective. On the one hand, there is a common belief coming from our ancestors to find the cure in the nature, mostly from the plants. In multiple nations, the offsprings are educated about harvesting and using plants as a traditional and alternative medicines in different cases. Therefore, remedies coming from plants indeed getting respected, and can be shown as owning their cultural heritage for the locals. For instance, both adults from urban and rural places are tend to drink camomille tea in order to stop the headache rather than instantly taking pills. In this case, these options of medicines could be classified as a natural solution compared to the synthetic drugs which are coming from the factories. On the other hand, although all drugs are selling with prospectuses attached to them, unlikely people are prefer to reading it, which could be resulted in taking high dosages of the drug which is extremely dangerous from many aspects. For example, there are many drugs which carries a potential to accumulate in human body and could be maximixed maximised with taking wrong dosages of the specific drugs. In addition, regardless of the dosage, most of the drugs cause side effects which could negatively affect an adult’s life. On the contrary, more often than not, basic exercises in order to combat sediment lifesyle, and regular diets could curb many health problems. In conclusion, I believe that integrating alternative medicines to our lifes could be presumed as a positive development expect the cases of serious health issues, and natural solutions could be utilized rather than visiting doctors everyday in favour of mental and physical heatlh.