Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this? and suggest some solutions.

It is true that there are an increasing number of teenager criminals and it has led to serious consequences to the whole world. There are many reasons behind this trend, and governments and society should make much more efforts to solve this problem. On the one hand, several factors contribute to this issue. The higher occurrence of crimes among teenagers is usually associated with the absence of monitoring from their parents or the due love and care in their growth/ upbringing. Under such circumstances, they might misbehave without being regulated at an early stage, which would further increase the possibility of conducting an antisocial behaviour in the future. For example, those leftover children are more likely to break the law compared with those children / counterparts who are accompanied by their parents from an early age. What’s worse, there are substantial/plenty of violent and crime plots and movies on the Internet and social media and their excessive exposure to these adolescents would lead them to imitate these plots because these immature teenagers are easy to be influenced by the external world. Thirdly, the youth crime is also linked with an unequal social development, which means that the juniors who break the law are usually born in poor villages and have limited access to quality education and job opportunities. As a result, obtaining money through crimes becomes more accessible to them in seeking a higher living standard. However, the government and society should make much more efforts to solve this problem. The first approach focuses on family education, which means parents should pay more attention to their children’s behaviors, lead them to be lawful, and correct their mistakes once noticing. Besides, governments, schools and communities all should take the responsibility to educate these teenagers through broadcasting and speeches, educating them to be aware of the importance of respecting laws and the consequences of breaking related laws. The third method concentrates on the information on social media. Governments should be responsible for the regulation of these movies and TV shows. For instance, they can limit some movies full of violent plots within adults only and restrict the access to them by these immature children. Lastly, the law-makers should complete related laws and broadcast them through social media to deter those potential criminals. In conclusion, the absence of love and monitoring from their parents, the incomplete related laws and inequality of development are the main reasons why teenagers choose to break laws. Therefore, actions should be taken along several aspects including the care and attention from parents, educational campaigns and completing related laws to help them.