Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it is widely said that there are various challenges in public health such as environmental pollution and housing issues. Some people believe that governments should have some solutions to address these problems. This essay will present my perspective and I agree with this statement. It is important to acknowledge that the quality of residents' lives has gone down a lot because of the impure water and air which are the main factors affecting our daily lives. The outcome comes from industrial activities such as an overwhelming amount of industrial release into the river every day. For instance, there are various rivers in VietNam that are covered by rubbish, so the volunteers have to process the trash to reduce the water pollution. Besides, using private transport also provides more CO2 emissions into the air, which affects people's health and leaves a lot of serious consequences. Moreover, the increasing population in our country also create more and more diseases. The overpopulation and poor living conditions is the place of the breeding grounds for disease vectors. Therefore, if the government focus on reducing these dilemmas, these problems will be changed to a great extent. Nevertheless, the preventive measures are that prevention through reducing pollution and improving housing is more cost-effective than treating illnesses after they occur. Firstly, the government can raise public awareness by encouraging them involved in educational programs. Furthermore, the promotion of robust lifestyles can encourage people to adopt healthy habits such as running around the park every 30 minutes a day to boost their mood as well as prevent some issues such as cancer or hurt bones. For example, VietNam organises these campaigns every year to help people improve their mental and physical health. Therefore, by these actions, the government can enrich public knowledge in caring about themself. In conclusion, it is vital for the government to come up with initiatives to tackle obstacles posed by pollution and housing inefficiency in order to improve the population’s health. Although this activity will take a lot of time, I am deeply convinced that it is a vital way to improve the quality of citizen's life.