In many parts of the world, some famous people are considered ‘role models', and they are having an increasing influence on the young. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

It is argued that many celebrities are now increasingly influencing on young generation. The writer of this essay believes that the benefits of inspiration in life as well as philanthropic activities outweigh the drawbacks of detrimental behaviour. Motivating the young folks is one of the core reasons why celebrities should be a “role model”. That is to say, due to the publicity of many achievements in various fields they have gained after a hard-working period, can form an encouraging mindset in youngsters, leading to the later success of the young generation. Take Antony Mateus as a great example here, thanks to the inspiration from his idol, Cristiano Ronaldo, he is now becoming one of the most expensive players of all time. Another significant advantage of this statement is the charitable approach. To be further explained, society will be filled with sincerity and kindness if celebrities tend to share their charitable works on social media. For instance, Mixigaming, a famous Vietnamese streamer, despite his unstandardized speeches on livestream, he monthly raises up his own charity fund so as to build more houses for the ethnic minorities in mountainous places. By contrast, harmful behaviour should be considered as a great setback. To put it plainly, a large amount of toxic content is uncontrollably spreading in cyberspace. Consequently, it has resulted in the emulation of a wide range of teenagers, contributing to worsening the sociable ethic. This might be true for some perspectives, but it must be recognised that by adding a filter stage, the censorship system can eliminate damaging videos. Additionally, if parents force their children to use age-appropriate software, they can raise a bright mindset in the youth. In conclusion, the possible impact of young folks being affected by negative behaviour is outweighed by the motivation of working along with the effect of charitable activities.