Some people believe that new technologies like mobiles kills social interaction . Do you agree or disagree ?

There is an underlying assumption that in the contemporary era up-to-date devices, like smartphones can do harm to the social connection between community. However, there are not only demerits in using modern gadgets, but also some hidden benefits which I am going to explain further. First and foremost, it is a common misconception that cutting-edge smartphones only kill social bonds. It gives chances to people interact from all over the globe. To exemplify, it is simply impossible for the dearest and nearest people to keep in touch who have recently moved abroad for different purposes such as studying, working or looking for another life. It seems that 100 years ago letters could not be delivered from Japan to South Africa due to the lack of technological advances. Moreover, there are social media platforms such as Facebook Wats up, Instagram and many others which may be helpful when someone has lost, it ought to be the fastest way to beg for help. On the other hand,there are some drawbacks which lead to many issues in socialising between people, especially in teenage groups. It seems that people have been becoming couch potatoes day by day. They are only socialising through phone calls or surfing the Net. Unfortunately, it leads them not only to social problems in real life due to the absence "face-to-face" contact, but also to health problems like obesity and high blood pressure. In conclusion, in the modern world, it is absolutely necessary to use state-of-the-art phones to socialise with each other. On the contrary, due to the aforementioned it needs to be balanced and no harm in social life would have been done.