Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It can be seen that a remarkable number of kids are spending a huge times, may be more than couple of hours on their smartphones. There are many reasons behind this situation. There are some positive developments though but the negative improvement overweight the positive side. Firstly, this era is the era of technology. mobilephones are needed for different works even for the Children. They have to study or attend online lectures using this gadget. Besides, some children play various games which are responsible to increase their connetivity, concentration, multi-tasking capacity etc. It is very hard to be a smart child staying away from the smartphones and the technologies related to It. On the other hand, excessive usage of mobilephones causes attention deficiencies, obesity, lack of creativity, intollerance etc. It provides a great opportunity to be spoilt using different unwanted application and games. Take Bangladesh as an example, here - several murder cases have been filed connected with mobile phones. All the criminals and victims are underaged. In addition, the teenagers are involving themselves in different crimes to earn money as they can invest that in mobile games to upgrade their levels. Smartphones are obviously very important for study nowadays but the usage should be under the control always. Moreover, If the parents do not.take proper action It will be barking up to a wrong tree later. In conclusion, from the outset I am inclined to say that the usage of smartphones causes positive development but the real scenario is showing as something else that is provoking us to confess that using smart cellphones for children several hours a day should be restricted or examined by the parents.