today,the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not real needs of the society in witch they are sold. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the reflection of advertisement can result in higher sales of popular consumer goods in some societies. This means that the power of advertisement can encourage some individuals to buy items that are not necessary. First of all, advertising is often for products and services that we do not really need. In recent times, there are many advertisements on television and other social media platforms. People who are eager to buy attractive items may not pay attention to whether they actually need the product. Therefore, instead of paying attention to the quality of the product, they try to buy goods that look appealing, even though they do not really need them. As a result, they are encouraged to buy some products that are not necessary. Secondly, the ultimate aim of advertising is to persuade people to buy things. In the past decade, advertising technology has significantly changed, especially on social media. Advertisers try to use these technologies to create ways to sell products. For instance, using appealing pictures or media is a great way to persuade customers and sell products. In conclusion, the ultimate goal of advertising is to sell more products. Moreover, although advertisement is a good way to tempt customers, it can result in customers buying unnecessary items. For instance, if customers do not have enough time to shop around, they can rely on advertising to learn about products. However, this way is not always beneficial. In conclusion, advertising can be powerful in influencing individuals to buy unnecessary products. Therefore, it should be avoided in most cases to make purchasing decisions effectively.