Boxing is a bloody sports which often results in physical injuries. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age. Do you agree or disagree?

The sport of boxing is one of the infamous martial arts in the sports industry that involves physical traumas and even death, therefore, some claim that such a vicious sports branch should not exist in this contemporary era. It is my firm belief that the blood and tears are deeply sealed in some sports and this is the reason why they are able to pull off such huge viewership numbers. The main reason why I agree that boxing should be sustained and even promoted explicitly is because of the immense monetary value that it brings to businesses and athletes. Due to the massive cult behind the boxing organizations, they could easily draw the entire world's attention by hosting the title match events which entail numerous benefits to the boxers such as fame, status, and sponsorships alongside a bulky fight purse. For example, a few of the world's richest and most influential athletes like Floy Mayweather, Tyson Fury, and Mike Tyson held the profession of boxing. Furthermore, at the unprofessional level, boxing can be a great way to self-defence in case of a need. Having to possess the proper boxing skills would drag anyone out of dangerous situations when the odds are against us. On top of that the sport of boxing is also known as the most effective way to stay in shape and have a healthy body in comparison with lifting weights. As a vivid example of this, boxing helps you to burn twice more calories than any other martial arts. In conclusion, although boxers face the risk of sustaining permanent damage to their bodies while competing in the ring, the likelihood of experiencing long-lasting trauma is relatively lower when compared to other combat sports. It is worth mentioning that the popularity of boxing makes it one of the highest-paying professions in the world, not to mention the other associated benefits.