Happiness is often considered difficult to define. Why is this? What factors determine happiness?

Happiness is a predominant factor for living, and it is a subjective matter, then it can not be measured or defined accurately. However, facial expressions and people’s behaviours may be the factors which indicate happiness. This essay will discuss both aspects further. Firstly, happiness is a theory which has more and more definitions from the past to now but it varies according to the prescribers’ views, because it is subjective data that has more bias. People experience happiness when they have physical or mental positive changes, such as gifts, new relationships and, enough food and water. Moreover, happiness is just like a hedonic treadmill that would fluctuate up and down according to the situation. As well as nobody can measure or give a rate to it. So, every person feels different levels of happiness when compared to others. Secondly, most of the time, happiness is expressed to the outside by some factors. Facial changes are the one of best signs for identifying happiness, because when people feel happy, their facial features express it directly. Additionally, when people are happy, their behaviours may change significantly. Especially, they become calm and quit, or their efficiency will be high. For instance, a researcher has shown that behaviour is the main evidence for happiness in his competitive study. Finally, our actions and smiles help others to know whether we are suffering or feeling well. In conclusion, there is no one clarification for happiness, because it is a difficult task, while some physical changes show others that we have been enjoying well.