As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution. Angsa

Nowadays youngsters frequently engage themselves in watching television or surfing their phones at home in their free time rather than doing outdoor activities. This essay will suggest that the principal cause of these issues is parental inattentiveness and submit quality time between parents and kids as a viable solution. The main cause of the sedentary lifestyle of youth sticking to cell phones or TV is parental neglect. By finding entertaining programmes in the best calming ways, mothers and fathers do not realise how they are implementing detrimental knock-on effects on the both mental and physical health of their kids by not sparing their time with them. Moreover, mothers and fathers themselves can be addicted to these devices, exposing less to the outdoor world and setting a bad example. For example, statistics provided by the Ministry of Health and Wellbeing of Kazakhstan indicate that 56% of the young generation, leading a sedentary lifestyle with electronic gadgets, are the children of those adults who are prone to the same type of problem. The most practical solution to this concern is spending dedicated time in the family circle, by walking in nature and doing pastime activities outside together. Not only does this way encourage children to maintain a more active way of life without gadgets, but it also creates a fulfilling life with enriched various benefits, such as a healthy body and memorable moments in their childhood. Furthermore, if the youngsters are provided with all the necessary equipment to play outside by adults, they will be prone to stay-at-home settings. For instance, my uncle, Rakhymzhan, reduced the screen hours of his sons, by equipping a multitude of entertaining game tools and sparing 30 minutes a day, despite having a busy schedule. In conclusion, the increasing number of hours children, leading sedentary lifestyles and watching various gadgets, has been caused by the neglectful attention of parents and they can solve the issue by spending dedicated hours with them.