You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that performing necessary experiments on creatures leads to a tremendous impact on our pharmaceuticals industry and I believe that as long as the research is cruelty-free, there should be no issue with executing them. In our day-to-day life, we use several cosmetic products and medicines. For real, manufacturing medicines, scientists have to go through multiple essential studies on animals such as rats or mice. Sometimes, the testing could be risky for the rat and the rat might lose its life. However, the government should have passed a law with a certain specification on how, why, and in which case the pharma industry performs analysis on the animals. Additionally, doctors or pharmacists have to examine animal's health first and then they are allowed to conduct research on them. For example, in the last decade, the U.K. published that there were a total of 2% of animals lost their lives due to the fact, that scientific research was carried out on them at London University. On the other hand, conducting experiments could lead to determining the greatest scientific discoveries in the medical or cosmetics world and we can all benefit from that. The best reward in the history that we discovered is the cancer medication. Because of the repeatedly testing on the animals while making tumor medication, scientists found the best medication to cure cancer and hence, now we can save cancer patients anywhere in the world. Moreover, we could use other plants or to some extent humans for more categories of investigations where zero or minimum damage is involved in the process. In conclusion, to keep alive our planet and all humans, we have to execute a number of vital research on animals even though we might lose a few of them.