Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, how youngster should allocate their spare time is a controversial topic that often divides opinion. Generally, many people advocate that children should focus more on physical training rather than learning solely. From my perspective, I completely agree with this belief. The essay below will provide reasons and examples for my support. Firstly, it is worth considering that health issues can tremendously affect one's well-being. Particularly, kids nowadays are facing higher risks of getting lung cancer or pneumonia due to their constant exposure to vapes or e-cigarettes. This results from their need to break the autonomy of life and seek alternatives to relieve stress after studying. In other words, the more workload they receive in school, the more frequently they use harmful entertainment to relax. Therefore, it is wiser for parents not to force their kids to study all the time. Secondly, exercising is a great means of improving one's physical and mental health. It means that when we go out and interact with other people more often, we not only improve our interpersonal skills but also empower us with a stronger sense of community. For instance, rather than staying inside and being couch potatoes which might result in laziness, procrastination and obesity, young children should go out to establish new connections or enjoy more outdoor activities in order to practise cooperative skills. Research has found that millennials enjoy more outside entertainment often have better social capabilities and are easier to succeed later in society. Therefore, while information literacy is indeed crucial, it is undeniable that having interactive skills and good health contributes greatly to a child's potential accomplishments. To sum up, the benefits of doing physical training, including minimizing health problems and developing essential abilities, are far-reaching and extensive. For these reasons, it is understandable that many parents are encouraged to become less strict about their children's learning; instead, supporting their kids to register for a gym membership or frequently visit sports amenities is highly recommended. I strongly agree with such advice.