Does the educational success of a person depend on the teacher or it is the attitude of the student that plays the main role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the educational achievement of a student is determined by the mentor, while others insist that it lies on the person's accountability. Personally, I understand that effective teaching methods will affect a student's success, but I believe that motivation plays a greater role in academic success. The impact of facilitators in conducting effective teaching methods and curricula is undeniable to a student's academic development. High-quality teachers will ensure that their students receive important information through engaging knowledge transfer. For instance, teachers in popular high schools will design their teaching methods to prepare their students for challenging university entrance tests. Therefore, the students will be prepared for the actual tests and most likely to be successful. On the other hand, the student's own motivation and self-discipline play a significant role in achieving academic goals. Highly motivated people usually aim for greater results and acknowledge the hardships that come with it, resulting in higher perseverance and competitiveness. A common example is a competitive academic environment in top-tier universities that triggers one's willingness to improve learning development which will not be achieved if the individual is not a self-starter and ambitious. The stories of outstanding achievers from low economic backgrounds are also proof that people with high determination will pave their own ways to success despite the lack of exceptional facilitators. In conclusion, the educational success of a person is highly influenced by the teaching methods designed by the teachers. However, one's dedication to achieving educational aims decides their own fate to success.