Some peole believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some says that the profit gain from tourism will cause culture dried out while some others believe it is the only way to keep the culture. This essay argues that although visitors may causes some impact to culture, their spending during journey in fact could helping the culture keep alive and sustain. Tourism can have a big contribution to the econmy of a place, hence, people would customerize or change their culture in order to favour the travellers. Therefore, some people claims this would cause the death of a culture. For example, the Great Wall in China, which was an importance mailiary location in the past, setup a lot of retail stores nowadays for soviour selling. Touris and travel agencies may consider this place as a shopping area rather than a place of sight seeing. This may be treated as a ruine of the culture. However, it is not an easy task to protect the culture, money usually is an importance concern. Therefore, developing tourism, on one hand, promoting the culture to the public, on the other hand, keeping the souce of income for spending, like maintenance. Taking reference to the Forbidden City of China, it generates million profit every year from foreign visitors, thus, the Forbidden City can remain at a good condition for its buildings. The Forbidden City also continuous enrich their tourist experience under the support of the tourisum income, including the travelling guide or virtual visual experiening, to attrack more people to come. All these tourism activities are not killing the culture of Forbidden City but expending its culture life. To concluse, whether tourisium causing a culture die or not is not about there is visiting but more importance is how to promote or even rehabiliating the culture to keep its energy and unique value.