Some people think that those working in creative arts should be financially supported by governments. Others think they should find financial support from other resources. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people in society believe that financial support should be given by authorities to people who are able to do creative things, while others think people should be able to get support somehow other than depending on governments. Usually, it will be a non-practical thing to provide financial support for individuals. However, if states support artefacts, it will be an influence to protect and develop cultural things. Therefore I strongly believe that it's crucial to allocate a considerable amount of money annually in this field as it can be a future investment. Firstly, authorities have to control and manage a plethora of fields such as education, security, health, tourism, transport systems, food and cultivation etc. Those directly affect the status of a government and the failure of a single component may result in huge conflicts in a country. The entertainment field is not as important as above. Especially in developing countries, it is very difficult to allocate money for less important events. Because most of the states run complex managing criteria especially due to economic crises. The best example is in Sri Lanka, where there is a list of drugs out of stock for several months, even though they are essential to saving a life. The basic problem is the financial status of Sri Lanka. Therefore craftsmen should be able to facilitate their own without depending on the government to uplift their business. Secondly, even though people have creative minds, they are not encouraged enough to develop their skills. If governments have a clear plan to develop cultural creations, most of the young generation will join with it. The important thing is help to initiate such projects in advance. However, once a person develops a business, directly, it makes the pathway to create job opportunities for others also. Cultural monuments are valuable creations in a country and they can be used to increase income. For instance, local creations such as paintings, and jewellaries can be sold for thousands in coastal areas, as there are so many foreigners who are willing to buy them as souvenirs. Therefore if the government can initially support them to start their creations, they will be able to run them in a smooth manner. To sum up, some of the society think that states are the one and only responsible part to giving financial support to develop the creativity of people, while others think people have to solve it own. I strongly believe that governments should take responsibility for developing creations at least in the beginning.