Tourists damage many historical places, making them harder to preserve. What are some of reasons for this? Suggest some ways to resolve this problem.

It is a common belief that the preservation of national historical assets is a difficult issue for the government. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, and some steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problems. In my opinion, three main reasons are to blame for the behaviours that cause foreign visitors to harm historical places. Firstly, even though there are always notices or signs in front of the preserving items to avoid people touching or approaching them, different languages may lead to the wrong comprehension, which causes violations by visitors. Secondly, the quality of the management may be too lenient or permissive, and the staff sometimes doesn’t focus on their duty to allow people to break the rules. Finally, the misbehaviours are also done by local people, they should be a model to set higher criteria for demonstrating the importance of their own national treasures. The Ruining behaviours can certainly be improved, I believe that the change must start with governments, who need to put more effort into advocating around museums or buildings to improve awareness of protecting aged sites. In addition, museums should have good cooperation with the police, and setting up some police can effectively stop people ignoring the rules. To be more specific, once the violation occurs, the police can take immediate action to demonstrate that actions have consequences. Moreover, the fine for overlooking the notification should be higher, a reasonable penalty is also a valid way to prevent historical places from destructing. In conclusion, historical places will continue to face preservation problems unless the government, staff, and local people work together to protect them.