In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Consumption has increased to a certain level with the development of agriculture in Sri Lanka with the technology improvement. Farmers can improve the efficiency and effectiveness. Such as using equipment and machines rather than doing it manually, increases their efficiency more than before. However, the still majority suffer from hunger in Sri Lanka and around the earth. There are several reasons that can be affected by this problem. Firstly, the poverty in developing countries such as Sri Lanka and India is the main reason for this. Even though farming has developed the public cannot afford those due to lack of money. The reason for this is unemployment which is higher nowadays in countries like Sri Lanka due to economic crisis. This affects the low-level population the most. Secondly, the political interference in agriculture and other sectors. Having corrupt politicians can lead society to bankruptcy. And then the cost will be covered by the nation by imposing taxes. This is also a burden to the majority who are not spending luxury lives. On the other hand, governments and organizations can stand for this issue and take necessary actions by creating new job opportunities and avoiding unnecessary leaders from the authority. This will decrease poverty to some extent. In conclusion, in order to decrease starvation world can make decisions. For instance, provide job opportunities, increase government stability and reduce taxes. At the same time, political interference and penury can be reduced to some extent by this. Also, this will increase consumption and help the development of farming.