People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than for their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, health -related issues have become a controversial topic. While some people believe that taking care of our health should only be done when it brings certain personal advantages, others claim that it should be considered as a social responsibility. From my perspective, healthcare is indeed an accountability that every citizen needs to implement to serve the country. This essay will provide reasons and examples for my belief. Firstly, the current society creates job opportunities for people to meet their needs; thus, being completely healthy to best perform a task is an excellent way to thank the community. For instance, firefighters, a prestigious career which usually puts people's lives in danger, are quite more well-paid compared to other occupations as they are asked to always be active, ready, muscular, and energetic. Since most kids look up to them and the mass appreciates their efforts, it is their responsibility to do more physical training activities to excel in their job. This is the first reason why keeping fit should become a national compulsory task. Secondly, some people still have not been fully aware of the importance of staying healthy. For example, it is easier for us to spot a person who is eating an oily hamburger rather than one who is eating vegetables. In other words, the masses nowadays are mostly used to following an unhealthy and unbalanced diet. What is more is that most children now have severe health problems such as eating disorders, obesity, or rickets due to a lack of knowledge. As a result, the young are not in their best condition to serve the country. For this reason, if taking care of our well-being becomes a must, rather than an optional individual choice, the general health condition of a country might be improved greatly. To sum up, it is advisable that governments should consider turning healthcare into an obligatory activity. The benefits resulting from this include instilling a sense of community in every resident, minimising the risks of dangerous illnesses, and creating a physically and mentally fit workforce to develop the country. These are the reasons why I strongly support the belief that looking after our health should be a social mutual obligation.