Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

the recent era, the number of overweighed people seems to be higher than it used to be in past times. This essay will discuss the main causes and effects that are associated with the gaining of weight in modern society. In my opinion, the foremost causes of the mentioned problem are mainly related to inadequate eating habits and lack of sporty routines. Firstly, healthy diets are not easy to follow anymore. Due to the paced life rhythm that most human beings have, fast food is becoming more popular every day. In other words, when we have a busy life we tend to spend less time cooking. Thus, this leads to the consumption of unhealthy food that requires only some minutes to be ready. Secondly, being constant in the practice of any sport is becoming unpopular among youngsters. Nowadays, is way more appealing for the new generations to stay at home playing video games o watching TV. Nevertheless, we are starting to be aware of the worrying epidemic the world is facing. The possible effects of this issue include severe health problems and mental disorders. In the first place, being a person who registers an extremely high weight will cause many problems in relation to your physical wellness. For example, the risk of having a heart attack is higher. Secondly, those persons that continue having unhealthy lifestyles, can suffer depression due to the effect of being unhappy with their physical appearance. In conclusion, some of the causes related to the rising rate of extremely fat beings can be the need to improve in eating and sportive routines. If there is not a change achieved, this could end with the person going through different mental and physical illnesses.