Many people believe that film is a less important art form than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The growing prevalence of the movie industry has sparked a debate regarding whether it is a more impactful form of art rather than painting and literature. In my opinion, it would be hard to stand on one side of the discussion, as both views have their own unique qualities. In The subsequent paragraphs, I will expand on my reasons for this issue. First of all, the film industry has spread significantly more than literature around the globe in recent decades. Nowadays, movies have become more attractive in terms of visuals and motions, therefore, the public is more interested in going to the cinema or watching a film in their free time rather than attending a painting exhibition. Moreover, a larger audience would be available from the financial aspect, persuading investors to make greater profit out of this form of art. On the other hand, literature and painting are more enriching in terms of depth and complexity. It is an undeniable fact that modern forms of art have evolved out of the past kind. There would have been no filming industry if famous artists had not illustrated jaw-dropping scenes or poets had written fascinating poetry. By and large, the values which this form of art has generated can not be ignored. In conclusion, while the social impact of films and their popularity among people combined with profitability from a financial aspect has made them more attractive, it would be challenging to compare with other forms of art. In my opinion, as both views have their authentic values, a definitive stance can not supported.