The plans below show the layout of a university’s sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

The plans illustrate the current design of a sport centre of a university and further plans for its development. Today, the university’s sports centre consists of a building and two outdoor courts to the west and to the east. The facilities include a swimming pool 25 m in length, a changing room, a seating area, a gym, and a reception. In future, the outdoor courts will be demolished, and the building will be extended to cover all the area. Although the current facilities will remain the same, except for the gym, which will be doubled in size, a new café and a sports shop will be set up before the reception. In addition, on the east side of the sports centre, a new sports hall and two dance studios will be placed. Moreover, the number of changing rooms will be tripled, as two new ones in the east south and in the west south corners will be added. Finally, a big new leisure pool will be constructed on the west side of the centre. Overall, compared to the current university’s sports centre, the new one will be much bigger, however, will support indoor activities only. The new centre will have more swimming space and will provide more infrastructure and amenities for the visitors.