People are surrounded by many kinds of advertising which can influence their life. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh negative effects?

It is argued that there are many types of announcements that affect individuals’ lives. This essay will argue that advertising has completely negative effects because makes people waste their money and causes health problems. The aim of publicity is to sell the products of the companies, so they will make the product as if it is something really special, so all individuals should buy it. There are people who even though they do not need the product, but because of how the advertisement describes it, they decide to buy it, causing unnecessary waste. This causes people not to save money for future events, and if something unexpected happens they do have not the financial resources to solve it. Recent research concluded that around 90% of people between 18 and 50 years old are affected by publicities and have bought products that they don’t need at all. Companies use many different ways to persuade consumers to buy their products, and one of those ways is to undervalue people and make them feel that without their product they are inferior, they are unhappy. This, in the long-term, will cause people to doubt if what the publicity says is true or not, causing mental problems. A recent research found that many people started to have low self-esteem after watching several announcements telling them that they weren’t good enough. In conclusion, publicity causes people to have a worse economic situation and also can cause consumers to doubt themselves, I, therefore, believe that advertisement has bad effects.