Some people say that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, say that life for the elderly nowadays is much better than it was in the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people believe that growing old in the modern era is not a good idea, whereas others think the opposite. While both beliefs have their own justified reasons, in my opinion with the outcome of tecnology, there are more benefits for the elderly than in the past, On the one hand, it could be more difficult for the eldery to keep up with the changes of this ever-changing world. As an example, every year a new mobile phone is launched with new features and applications that make life a little more easier. These new features sometimes are difficult to comprehend for older people as they do not understand how they function thus adding more stress to their lives instead of making it easier. Whereas, in the past things were not that difficult to understand as there were less inventions created. On the other hand, tecnology has made it possible for older people to live a more plentiful life. For instance, back then when adults reached a certain age, they were confined to their houses because of the illneses illness that compromised their health. But, in the modern world there are more ways to treat diseases, which has caused the average living rate to increase up to 85 years. For example, cures have been found for some types of cancers, making it possible to survive this terrible disease, which was impossible 100 years ago. In conclusion, while there certainly are drawbacks to living in the new era for the elderly, the improvement in their overall health is much important that not understaing how tecnology works. For this reason, I think is better for the eldery to live in the modernized world than what it was in the past.