Write about the following topic: Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Memorising information is the pioneer method to become successful in school. This essay totally disagree with this statement because memorisation is only effective to recall information and analytical thinking is much more useful throughout the education by far. Memorisation is a great way to remember important points of subjects. This helps a lot of students to learn many crucial knowledge of their subjects; therefore, they will be able to get high marks from their exams. However, this method is not comprehensive to tackle every problems, relating with real life, which require problem-solving skills over recalling a few bullet points from textbooks. To illustrate this, medical students must study a lot in order to pass their finals through memorising a huge amount of information on pathology, physiology and pharmacology. At the end of their pre-clinical lectures, they will struggle to understand clinical lessons which need analytical thinking to solve clinical cases. Analytic approach for lectures is the most reasonable and effective way to understand the nature of lectures. Students not only will improve their critical thinking through this method, but also they will avoid wasting their time on memorising everything. By using this, they can understand how to approach every single question. They will focus to solve questions and become successful individuals throughout their educations. For example, engineering students in the UK use this method effectively during their exam preparations. Eventually, they have higher GPAs than other students in majors such as physics, chemistry or literature. In conclusion, to memorise information about school subjects is not the best way to become successful in school lessons and I, therefore, believe that analytical thinking is probably the most significant way to pass lessons successfully.