Some people believe that the government spend too much money on wildlife protection projects and the money should be used for other things. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued for a long time that the government spends a lot of financial budgets protecting wildlife. I completely agree with this statement since I think the government should prioritize livelihood projects in front of wildlife protection programs. On the one hand, there are two main reasons that some governments spend a lot of cash protecting wild animals. Firstly, it has been found that the ecosystem has been destroyed due to the extinction of wild animals, as a result, it will have a negative impact on the living environment of human beings. For example, Secondly, people’s awareness of wildlife protection is significantly improved, therefore, the government try to win more votes from the public by spending a lot of money on wildlife protection tasks. Although it is crucial for humans to preserve wildlife, I do not support that the authorities should put more financial investments in wildlife preservation programs rather than improving livelihood projects such as fundamental infrastructure and youngsters’ education. The root cause of wildlife extinction is driven by human beings’ behaviours such as killing animals and destroying wildlife ’s living environment so that they can earn money and get rid of the financial difficulties. Therefore, if the government invest more cash in building up bargain-priced flats for poor people to have a better living environment and increasing the quality of compulsory education to improve young people’s knowledge, people will not kill wildlife in order to survive. In conclusion, I agree that it is crucial to protect wildlife in terms of the authority’s sustainability duty but funds should cost more on the plans to enhance public life standards.