In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having an own house is considered more significant instead of paying rent for a temperary accomodation by an array of masses in some nations because they believe it is a symbol of prestige. However, there are many drawbacks of this concept, therefore I strongly believe it is not always critically significant to have a home by own, hence, I will examine both reasons and negativities in this essay. To commence with, most of Asian communities think that the houses can symbolize the amount of wealth, so, renting out a place is seemed to be limited only for the poor people. Therefore, people spend whole life to built more luxury places to live, for instance, sometimes they obtain financial loans from banks to construct that kind of buildings to live. Moreover, there are some houses which are passing the ownership from generation to generation, thus, people believe owning these traditional houses are more important than living in a rental home. Hence, some part of the society, specially the Asians, values not only living in an own place but also, how luxurious is it. On contrast, there are many disadvantages of ignoring the importance of getting a rental apartment, because the cost of living in certain countries is over the roof. So, for example, if an international student migrates to such a destination, it is financially difficult to buy a own accomodation instead of renting one. Also, it is not possible to have an own home, if a person's job needs to travel and live in different parts of the country time to time. So, the drawbacks are there when considering fact of buying an house despite of renting out. In conclusion, eventhough an array of masses opines that living in own house might show their prestige, there are many negativities that can cause for some part of the people. Therefore,I strongly argue that owning an accomodation would not be the better option always, since it develops more complications, but, choosing a rental apartment could make the lives easier.