There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Nowadays, it is true that the flow of people has become a common phenomenon, so many people choose to work or reside in another country. In my view, we should allow most people to commute freely between nations while restricting some illegal individuals considering its benefits and disadvantages. There are many merits of taking some restrictions on public international transportation. Firstly, it is essential to safeguard national security for many states, so some appropriate limitations are necessary. For example, most mighty countries in the world such as the UAS, Britain and China have policies to deny some risky individuals coming into their realms. Secondly, relatively free laws for public international transportation can boost the world's cultural exchange. This is predominantly because if a person lives in another country which is far away from his hometown, he will bring the culture of his family to this new area. However, we can't deny this measure also has some disadvantages. The significant problem of this policy is the brain drain, which has confused numerous countries. Because some developing countries can't supply enough workplaces for intelligent citizens, these talents will leave their hometowns to find more profitable jobs in some developed regions. As a result, these developing countries may gradually lose their chance to compete with the big ones. Another drawback is the restrictions that may be abused by governments. For instance, if an influential state wants to prevent another one's development, it is feasible for these governments to reject any individuals from another country entering their regions. To summarize, I believe we should guarantee most people can freely transport between countries and some restrictions are also required. Simultaneously, although this policy has many benefits, its drawbacks should also be considered by governments.