Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, there are many medicines and treatment which are available for everybody. So they refer to them whenever they have some disease or any issues in relation to their body health and use them. In my opinion it is a negative approach and have several adverse impact on them. In one hand, people might have a serious health problem which they do not aware of it and they just have some routine symptoms. When they consume some medicine by themselves and without doctors examination or suggestion, they just relieve the symptoms and think they get over their disease. For example, many kinds of cancers do not have any special symptoms and many people go to the doctor very late for treatment because they ignore their sign by using lots of treatments by themselves. On the other hand, people who consume lots of medicines without visiting doctor, do not aware of the ingredients of them. So they might involve something which have harmful for them and they do no know about the side effects of them. For instance, Also they are likely to take their medicine some places that they have not any special certificate. So their medicine might be out of date or not being original. In conclusion, I think it is a negative development which individuals have access to many kinds of medicines and treatment and use them without visiting their doctors. This phenomenon might be really harmful and have inevitable side effects.