Nowadays, a growing number of peop/e with health prob/ems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that today more and more people seek nonconventional remedies for health problems instead of going to the doctor. I think this is a big mistake people make with sometimes negative consequences. We can think about many reasons but not all of them have a positive end. On the one hand, it is very dangerous to take medicines if the doctor does not tell you to do it because it can be the wrong one. This can affect your health in the present but in the future too. For instance, Harvard University proved last year that 89% of medicines prescribed are not being taken when necessary, and are kept for the next time a person might need them by its own prescription. On the other hand, nowadays it is very easy to have a quick visit to a professional to explain what happened to you and then they would tell you the treatment. There is no point in not asking first with the facilities that we have these days. Since 2020, 45% of people prefer to have an appointment with their doctor by phone call if it is not a serious problem. This came thanks to COVID-19 and helps hospitals to not get too saturated. To conclude, I think that it is a negative development because it can be dangerous for those who are sick and unnecessary, having the facilities we have such as phone calls or video calls with doctors.