62.Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Disucuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some say that publicity is victorious at convincing people to purchase products, while others would argue that there are too many announcements that people do not pay attention to. This essay would argue that although sometimes advertisements are very interesting, people are able to skip them. On the one hand, there are many ways in which companies can upload announcements. Nowadays, they will investigate the market and do all the necessary work to make sure about what the consumers are looking for, so they can make the perfect advertisement to catch consumers’ attention, therefore, people will be persuaded to buy the product. For example, there are many furniture companies which will make the advertising not look like publicity, but like a story, so people will finish watching the video, which causes an increase in sales of their products. However, I believe that the quantity of announcements should be regulated, since if there are too many, then, will cause negative effects. On the other hand, because of the increasing number of people using social media, social media companies decided to add the possibility of uploading advertisements on their applications, causing most people are watch many announcements every day, this publicity blocks and stops individuals from what they were doing, and this causes anger to people who are watching the video. For instance, watching a Youtube video normally there are two or three 15 seconds announcements and when the next video is going to be played, there is another publicity, people in this period of time, will not watch the advertisement, instead, they may go for a cup of coffee and then come back. I believe that this is because of the excessive amount of advertising, which causes people to not want to watch any more. In conclusion, although advertising in the correct way can lead to higher sales of products, the large amount of announcements that there are in people ’s daily lives, causes them to stop watching them and not paying attention.